Come meet Tess Gerritsen!

Tess GerritsenYes! A fellow-sister is coming to town and it’s going to be a great night!

Rizzoli & Isles Author and New York times Best-Selling Author Tess Gerritsen will be in Jacksonville on January 26 at the Main Library on 303 Laura St.  I don’t need to tell you about this awesome author and her stories. On tour courtesy of her publisher, Ballantine Books, and promoting her latest book “Die Again,” Ms. Gerritsen will be giving a promised “spine-tingling” talk on the night–as well as divulging secrets  that led to her becoming an international best-selling author.

Did I mention it’s free?

Mind you, there is a 5 pm VIP meet-and-greet which requires tickets (so, not free) but I’m hoping our chapter will come out and support Tess since the more we do, the more publishers will consider adding Jacksonville to their book tour stops. Win-Win.

I’ve already asked Ms. Gerritsen’s publicist for a special photo opp with the Florida Sisters in Crime chapter so whomever comes out will get in on that! (And then of course they’ll be framed and given out as gifts at the next Christmas party  so there’s that.)

I hope you put this on your calendar and that I see you down there. I’m linking here to more information, should you need it.

Comments are closed.